Career Advancement Committee National Distinction Award - Nomination Application


Warning message

  • The nomination period for the CAC Award opens August 1 and closes Nov. 26
  • You must login to view this form.


Career Advancement Committee National Distinction Award - Application

The Career Advancement Committee recognizes one young professional athletic trainer each year that has made an immediate and definitive impact on the athletic training profession at the national, district, state or community level. The award recipient must embody the ideas, goals and mission of NATA and the Career Advancement Committee, and demonstrate the highest level of service, professionalism and competence.

Nomination and Eligibility

Please see the award information page for more instructions; including nomination timeframe, standardized recommendation form for nominees, requirements and candidate eligibility. NATA members may nominate a young professional by downloading and completing the nomination application when the nomination period opens on August 1 and submitting all necessary materials by 11:59 p.m. CT on Nov. 26. 


Past YPC National Distinction Award Recipients*  


Scott Lawrance, MS, ATC, CSCS
2011  Greg Janik, MS, ATC
2012 Bryce Gillespie, ATC
2013 Adam Annaccone, PES, CES
2014 Ryan Wilkinson, EdD, ATC, CSCS
2015 Dorice Hankemeier, PhD, ATC
2016 Ryan Weible, ATC, PES, CES
2017 David Marchetti, MS, AT, CSCS
2018 Cailee Welch Bacon, PhD, ATC
2019 Kaleb Birney, MS, ATC, CES
2020 Scott Sell, MS, LAT, ATC
2021 Christina S. Carrillo, MS, ATC
2022 Kelsey J. Picha, PhD, ATC
2023 Jasmine DeBose, DAT, LAT, ATC


*For the 2022 award season and onward, the YPC Award will be known as the CAC Award. Previous award recipients of the YPC Award (pre-2022) are exempt from the name change and will remain as is.