Young Professionals Committee National Distinction Award - Nomination Form


Warning message

The nomination period for the YPC Award opens August 1 and closes October 1


Young Professionals’ Committee National Distinction Award - Nomination Form

The Young Professionals’ Committee recognizes one young professional athletic trainer each year that has made an immediate and definitive impact on the athletic training profession at the national, district, state or community level. The award recipient must embody the ideas, goals and mission of NATA and the Young Professionals’ Committee, and demonstrate the highest level of service, professionalism and competence.

Nomination and Eligibility

Please see the award information document for more instructions; including nomination timeframe, requirements and candidate eligibility. NATA members may nominate a young professional by downloading and completing the nomination form when the nomination period opens on August 1 and submitting all necessary materials by October 1. 


Past YPC National Distinction Award Recipients  


Scott Lawrance, MS, ATC, CSCS
2011  Greg Janik, MS, ATC
2012 Bryce Gillespie, ATC
2013 Adam Annaccone, PES, CES
2014 Ryan Wilkinson, EdD, ATC, CSCS
2015 Dorice Hankemeier, PhD, ATC
2016 Ryan Weible, ATC, PES, CES
2017 David Marchetti, MS, AT, CSCS
2018 Cailee Welch Bacon, PhD, ATC
2019 Kaleb Birney, MS, ATC, CES
2020 Scott Sell, MS, LAT, ATC



1 Start 2 Complete
Sponsor Information
Nominee Information
Letters of Recommendation